Life and Other Funny Things

Girls gone wild

It was my friend’s birthday yesterday. We had a sleepover (a tradition since high-school), it was loads of fun! No alcohol, no recreational drugs, no boys. Just plain simple G-rated fun! We had a ton of deep fried yumminess and the most amazing chocolate cake in the WORLD. I felt like I’d died and gone to heaven, and come back and died again (I’m sugar intolerant so that is actually very likely). It was called Death by Chocolate, so no wonder. We spent the rest of the night playing truth or dare, and dancing to Chris Brown’s I Can Transform Ya on repeat till 6 am.

Today, we went even wilder! We went to the arcade!! I LOVE the arcade! I’m like a kid when I go to the arcade. I need to play everything, and all of it is so much fun! (Future boyfriends take note, taking me to the arcade can get you laid) People gave us weird looks as we ran around the whole place screaming every time we won or lost. I don’t get it. There is absolutely nothing weird about a dozen twenty-something (completely sober) girls at an arcade.

Turns out I have a special talent for arcade games. Specifically the ones with toys, and other prizes. The tickets/points ones, not so much (the only tickets I won were the games for the little kids. Since I’m taller than the whole thing, I can easily put the ball in the hole….most of the time)

I won three prizes (which is really good, so pretend to be amazed)! One for the birthday girl. One for me. And one for the strange lady that saw how awesome I was and wanted me to win a toy for her kid. The managers saw how super awesome I was too, so they decided to take a picture to forever remember the skill and proficiency that I exhibited at their arcade. Then I lost twice. So I gave the random people standing around (who were observing and taking notes of my awesomeness) mentos.

Arcade Toy

Isn’t he cute? I’m calling him Vin Diesel

Speaking of mentos, I won a bunch of those too. I don’t know why I kept playing that game. I mean I’ve been over mentos for two years now. But I guess my former mentos loving self came out for the night (It was pretty bad, they’d call me the mentos girl since I always had them on me. I had to quit after a while)

Mentos

Did you know they make watermelon mentos?

Three minutes later:

Regular Mentos

Nobody likes the regular mentos

 

7 thoughts on “Girls gone wild

  1. I’e probably dumped…I don’t know…a MILLION dollars on those games for my kids and all I have to show for it is an eraser!! Where the heck were YOU when I was at the arcade? Hooray for you, the birthday girl and the random kid you made very happy!

  2. I would say that the mentos made up for the investment but then I realized that you can just buy candy in all of the regular ways.

    But it’s just so hard to walk away form skeeball or that little claw game.

Leave a Reply

