Life and Other Funny Things

Momma I love you

Mother's Day lolcat

Dear Momma,

I love you. But you know that. I mean, you do know that right? I guess I don’t say it enough, I’m sorry. But I do, always have. I love you more than anyone else in this world.

Can I tell you a secret? I’ve told people that I think that they are one of the most amazing people in the world. And while I do sincerely mean it, do you know why I say one of the most? Because, you are THE most amazing person I know. You always will be.

I don’t know how you handled me when I was younger. From what I remember I was a riot! Hats off to you, mom! You made me what I am today. You’ve made me this person, and I thank you for that. You’re the one who took me from being awkward Little Four Eyes, (slightly less awkward) Miss Four Eyes. You made me the woman I am. You set such a great example. I remember when I was three and I raided your closet for your clothes so that I could look just like you. I don’t raid your closet anymore, but I still want to be exactly like you. You are the best person I know. Why wouldn’t I want to be like you?

I want to thank you for a ton of other things but if I were to sit down and make a list, I don’t think a 300 page book would even suffice (Maybe I could publish it volumes? Like an encyclopedia?).

Momma, I’m really sorry about the times we’ve fought. I’m sorry if I ever hurt your feelings. I didn’t mean to.

Lastly, I’m sorry about those Good for one hug coupons I made when I was six. I don’t know what I was thinking.

Love you always,
your Little Four Eyes


I’d like to wish all of the Mothers, soon-to-be mothers, pet owners that call themselves mommy, a very happy Mother’s Day!

You guys are more incredible than I can even begin to comprehend. What you do, the way you love, it’s just……..wow. I don’t know how you do it, it seems impossible.

4 thoughts on “Momma I love you

Leave a Reply

