Life and Other Funny Things

I like wining things. (In a very modest way, obviously)

I have had a fabulous week! I claimed the Alan Smithee award (after Googling who Alan Smithee is. Its not a real person by the way, in case you were wondering) from Le Clown. I won the One Lovely Blog award from Jill of All Trades…Expert of None, and the Versatile Blog award from the lovely Lisa!
So there, I did it. I am officially tooting my own horn. TOOT TOOT TOOT! (have you ever noticed how that sounds like farting?)

It is so exciting is when you realize that people around the world are not just reading your stuff, but enjoying it. They actually like it! It is one of the most wonderful feelings ever! (right after the feeling of going to the bathroom after you’ve been waiting for a long time) Being human, it’s nearly impossible to not care what other people think. In the end I guess  all we want from each other is approval, even when we say we don’t.

I would like to give Jill and Lisa a very special thank you for these awards, I am honored to be one of your nominees 🙂

One Lovely Blog Award              Versatile Blogger Award

Both awards come with their own individual set of rules. But they’re kind of the same, so I’m going to combine the two and write 7 things about myself, and nominate 7 blogs for the awards.

Blogs:

  • Clown on fire – for the One Lovely Blog award. Le Clown has issues with words like cute and adorable, so I assume he’s going to hate lovely! This one’s just to annoy him. Oh and I really do think he’s lovely.
  • Fretym – for the One Lovely Blog award. I like to call her the lovely Lisa (because of course, I think she’s absolutely lovely!) so isn’t it only appropriate that I give her this award?
  • In-debt, Fat, Short with Bad Teeth – for the Versatile Blog award. He’s hilarious even with a writer’s block
  • Ink – for the One Lovely Blog award. Her pictures are incredibly beautiful, and so are her noets
  • Jill of All Trades…Expert of None – for the Versatile Blog award. She may not think so, but I think she’s an expert at making people laugh
  • The Bliss Project – for the One Lovely Blog award. She once did two yoga sessions in one day. TWO yoga sessions. ONE day.
  • Views and Mews by Coffee Kat  – for the Versatile Blog award. A wise woman who never fails to make me laugh

Things about me:

  1. I like melting ice cream in the microwave before I eat it (not all the way, just enough)
  2. I only eat green apples (the red ones are gross. Feel free to pick a fight with me about it)
  3. I like looking at toy cars (is it just me, or do any of you like to pretend you’re a giant?)
  4. The word duties makes me laugh
  5. Oh, and I like winning things!
19 thoughts on “I like wining things. (In a very modest way, obviously)

  1. Miss Four Eyes,
    “Lovely” is fine in my book. I could say: “Joan Holloway is lovely”, and you wouldn’t have the image of a cuddly plush bear as if I was saying “cute” or “adorable”, for example! And thank you, seriously, for being such a loyal Carnie, and for your blog. It’s a delight,
    Le Clown

  2. It really does feel great to win things…I NEVER win in the real world, so this is really working for me. Thank for the award! Please your work is the BOMB..it Rocks..it’s AMAZING…and I LOVE it!

      • Sorry, was that a bit snarky? I didn’t mean it to be. I get dry and sarcastic when I’ve been in a bad mood. Sometimes it even makes me laugh and I seem to be in a great mood. But I’m not. I’m just amusing myself but I’m still feeling down. Or something. I don’t know. Maybe I’ll stop talking now. I love your blog. That’s the moral of this story.

        • Hey, you alright there? Wanna talk about it? Not here in the comments, obviously. But we can if you like
          Hope you feel better! I hate being down. Usually I just try to get myself on a sugar high, then everything is fun!

  3. Congrats on your award-winning blog! I had never heard of a couple of people you mentioned so I checked them out.

    I think it’s funny you won’t eat red apples because I have a hard time eating green ones. I’m hoping we can make this friendship work.

    • Thank you! I really like the way these awards allow people to find new blogs, it’s nice
      It’s ok, the way I see it if we were given a basket of assorted apples, you and I together would be able to finish the whole thing!

  4. Hurrah! This gives me a topic to actually write about! Huzzah! A girl with glasses saves me again… hmmm….I really have to stop getting saved by bespectacled ladies, its habit forming.

  5. Thanks so much! I like being told I’m lovely, so you made me feel great! I also think you’re lovely, but I guess I can’t nominate you if you just nominated me….kind of like “no touch backs” when you play tag. 🙂

Leave a Reply

