Uncategorized

Awards and Cake!

The wonderful Dockfam at Dockfam Adventures nominated me for two awards!

Thank you so much Dockfam, I am honored to be one of your nominees! Here is a picture of a cake (since you probably don’t trust me with your home address)

Thank you cake
You should check out her blog, she’s really funny and has an incredible feathered and four legged family!

Here are the five blogs that I’m passing on both awards to:

  1. Frankly, my dear– First of all, the word “Cake” is in her name (Cakes and Shakes)! She is hilarious and writes about everything from running to breasts. (wait, I didn’t mean running towards breasts)
  2. Le Blogga– Sweet, funny, and smart. She also likes mustaches!
  3. My Electronic Jukebox– Everything I know about music, I learn from Purplemary 🙂
  4. Punks in the Beerlight– Her posts are completely honest and truly inspiring. And she bakes cakes!
  5. Sarathings– Sara’s index cards are just lovely! So colorful and perfect! She also writes about her two beautiful children

Seven things about myself:

  1. I like to think that I can sing like Dean Martin. But this is not true.
  2. I do fantastic Jazz hands
  3. I’ve been on a horse, a camel, and an elephant. I like the ground most.
  4. I’ve also been on several motorbikes. I like walking most.
  5. I still want to be in a motorbike race someday.
  6. All my classmates have tattoo(plural)
  7. I do not have any tattoos. Because I’m a sissy.

I feel like making a cake and eating the whole thing!  Would anyone like to join me?

Cake

Fair warning, my cakes do not look like this. Mine are more…explosive

17 thoughts on “Awards and Cake!

  1. Whoa! Yay for you and for this post! I haven’t had a chance to catch up on all the blogs I follow so I didn’t see this post. Thanks so much for the nomination! I feel so honored.

  2. Wow! I am also behind on my blog reading and so am late reading this! You definitely deserve these awards and I’m honoured and humbled that you would nominate me – thanks! And big congrats to you!

Leave a Reply

