Life and Other Funny Things

Sometimes even cake can go wrong

Do you remember when I declared Google as my religion? Well, today the Gods of Google turn 14! Google is now a teenager, probably going through puberty (unless of course they are related to Justin Bieber, in which case we’ve still got time). So young, and yet so supreme.

There has always been a debate about the exact date of Google’s birthday. The company was actually incorporated on September 4, 1998, but in 2005 the they officially chose September 27 to celebrate its birthday. But you don’t really care about that now do you?

You care about cake! Did you notice this year’s birthday doodle? It’s a cake!

google birthday doodle

C-A-K-E

Not just a cake, an animated cake!
There are so many euphemisms I could use to describe what happens next, but my belly aches from laughing just thinking about them. How about you give me your best one?

Google Doodle

Cake gone 😦

Do you see it? Or is it just me and my child-like brain? The cake is gone, and it reveals the word Google. But what do the little bits of cake spell out? Poople. Yes, POOPLE.

In brown.

But Google is my God and I shall worship it. Even its poople.

13 thoughts on “Sometimes even cake can go wrong

Leave a Reply

