Life and Other Funny Things

2012

Huh, so we made it. What with the apocalypse and all the media had us so convinced we wouldn’t live for our 2013 calendars to have a purpose. But the media never lies!

Oh well.

You know what the best part of 2012 has been? It’s that I won’t remember 2012 for all the bad things. I’ll remember it as:

  • The year scientists got a little too excited about the idea of an actual Armageddon.
  • The year I took yoga with a bunch of elderly people (it’s good because I’m not that flexible and neither are they)
  • The year I figured out that my initials spell out BJ. Fabulous. I can’t believe it took me this long to get that.
  • The year I read 50 Shades (now there’s something to really remember 2012 by!) (NO.)
  • The year I professed my love to a Squirrel and a Sad Pony
  • The year I got internet married to the hottest woman on the planet
  • The year I was called the Naked Blogger!
  • The year I found out that people want me to be naked (P.S. I’m naked right now)
  • The year I found out that people don’t want to see that much of me naked (there was a accidental flashing incident with Mr. Vespa across the street. I don’t want to talk about it)
  • The year I started my blog
  • The year I met you

All of you, each and every one of you, made 2012 one of the best years. I don’t know what I would’ve done without you. You guys never fail to put a smile on my face.

I lurve you guys.

Here is some wonderfully cheesy

Blog lurve

For you to keep and do whatever you like.
Yes, Daan, you can hump it

Oh and I want to give a special thank you to The HookCalahanLife With The Top DownLe Clown, and Jillian for being my most active commenters in 2012!

Happy New Year everyone! Hope you all have a fantastic 2013!

46 thoughts on “2012

  1. I’m always glad I started reading your blog. You are funny and incredibly upbeat, even when you’re not trying to be. You’re one of my favorites, Four Eyes.

  2. Awesome post! LURVE all the things you did this year 😀 You have inspired me to think of all the things I’ve done this year, too! Thanks! I totally wouldn’t have thought of that…I’m usually stuck on the things I DIDN’T do, or the things I SHOULD do in the upcoming year. Both, not very productive thoughts if you ask me. I like your idea!

    • I know what you mean. I’m like that too. The things I didn’t do, the things I did wrong, the things that I should have done instead……gaah! Drives me insane! Sometimes you just have to let go. Be proud of everything you’ve done. Learn to be better (learn to be naked-er), and simply let go of everything else.
      Happy 2013, Amy! I’m glad you found me 🙂

    • Haha! Thanks! But it’s only genius when the elderly folk are NOT much more flexible than I am. Except they are. So much more 😦
      I hope you do a lot better than I did! Happy New Year!

  3. Sounds like the end of a pretty cool year 🙂 I’m glad you started blogging and that I found you, you’re witty and bright and fun.

    All the best for you and your blog in 2013!

    Rohan.

  4. Say what?! I’m in your top 5 commenters! Gah, here I was showing the lurve and it turns out you secretly got married already *sob*

    Unless you’re cool with polygamy. Then I can lurve you again. *wink wink. Pomp pomp*

Leave a Reply

