Life and Other Funny Things

Brick head

I told myself to get off my ass and just write something already. Just 200 words. No so hard right?

I don’t know what’s wrong, my head feels like a brick. Nothing is going in and nothing is coming out. But I’m typing, finally, after ten days of incomplete sentences. This is good.

Oh right, apologies are in order for subjecting you through this horrible, horrible post. I’m very sorry.

A look in my head (everything in my head is always in a bulleted format. Always):

  • I found a website that is willing to accept articles and pay for them (Yay!). Unfortunately, while my article did get accepted a month ago (yay!), they still haven’t paid me.  I’ll give them some more time. I’m just getting a little weird about sending them my bank account details all the time.
  • The weird thing is that this website does makeup reviews, which means I’m writing makeup reviews. You don’t know this about me, but a little over a year ago I wouldn’t get near the stuff. I mean, it’s for girls. I used to dress (and for the most part, act), quite proudly, like a man. I don’t know what happened, the next thing I know I’m Googling the uses makeup like the nerd I am. At least I know the proper way to use it all now.
Too much makeup

Tell me honestly, how many of you did this as a kid?

  • This makes no sense to my friend, Mel. She is still under the impression that I am a man. Tried to kiss me last night.
  • How does that make me feel? Well, on one hand, nice to know that at least somebody wants to kiss me. And that I would make a really really great guy. On the other hand, its depressing to know that a person has to get completely sloshed before even thinking about kissing me. My glasses knocked her in the face. THIS is why I don’t get randomly kissed a lot. Hooray for no herpes?
  • I want to change my blog theme. I am not the biggest fan of pink. I like it, it’s a nice color, but it just isn’t me. I picked a theme at random when I was starting the blog. It was everything I needed it to be. Pink is happy.
  • I can fit exactly 12 grapes in my mouth at once.

Would you look at that? 398 words! Oh 399. And we have 400! I did it.

82 thoughts on “Brick head

  1. I love that photo! My nephew “colored” my daughter when they were about 3 years old..her entire body! Apparently she was a nude model and I had no clue. Glad to see you blew out some of that dust to share your knowledge.

  2. Naked Blog Goddess, you can at least take solace in the fact that you have given me nit one, but two blog boners. These painful memories make me smile, and should be remembered fondly by you as well.

  3. Love this post! I can totally relate to the feeling like a brick head when trying to write something, AND the changing the blog theme part. And, I think my makeup still looks like that when I put it on 😛

    • The brick head and trying to find a new theme is driving me nuts. I finally gave up today. We should have a makeup party! See who can put on the worst. Bet I could beat you without my glasses 😛

  4. 12 grapes.. impressive. make up is over-rated 😉 I still don’t know how to apply any of it. I gave up years ago. Glasses and kissing are a royal pain in the ass. I quite agree.
    So what color are you going to choose?

    • You are my hero for not bothering with makeup. I can’t tell you the number of times I’ve almost poked my eye out with a mascara wand, that stuff is dangerous!
      I think I’m going to go with something blue. I still have to pick a theme first though

  5. I’m jealous that your brain is full of bullet points, mine’s more like soup with random words floating by. I’m off to buy some grapes and see if I can beat your record.

  6. I think in bulleted lists, too! I also didn’t start wearing make up till way later than I should have… and I learned as much as I could from google and youtube. And I’ve had my share of sloshed friends try to kiss me, but eventually life works out and the right person tries to kiss you, and can manage despite your glasses because he’s awesome, and life turns into magic sauce. 🙂 I’ll put in a wish for magic sauce to come your way, pronto. 🙂

  7. Well as a bit of a glasses lover I’d have no problem navigating them, it’s all part of the challenge right? Hmm, I hope the site you are writing for is legit, have you checked them out to make sure other people have had success with them?

    Whenever I look into something I always google the name of the website followed by the word “scam” just to be safe! I’m sure your thing will be fine, but do be careful with bank accounts and all that online 🙂

    Ok I sound like your dad now, time to get outta here!

    You keep that brick head bloggin 🙂

    Rohan.

    • Oooooh a man who can navigate with glasses!
      I’m pretty sure the site is legit, there are thousands of people from all over the world, and so far my account seems to be unchanged (as in nothing has disappeared) so I’m willing to trust them. And I really appreciate your concern, thanks, it’s very sweet of you Rohan 🙂

  8. Hey, I finally got over here. Woot. That is a fabulous post. I should send you a picture of Squirrel. He is great for when you have nothing to say. Which is why he appears in so many of my posts. Also, I love the makeup job. It’s not that far from how we wore makeup in the 1980s.

  9. You might want to find the date of that photo and consider suing Twisted Sister for copyright infringement on make-up styles.
    I love this post of random bullet points. Very sneaky how you got to 400 words.
    In regards to Mel, “If you can’t love the one you want, love the one your with.” haha. Just kidding. I’d have to say it much better being you than being the sloshed person who tries to kiss someone who has no desire to kiss them back. I speak from experience.

  10. I hope you get paid for your article. That would be nice, wouldn’t it?! Is it all about makeup? I admit that wouldn’t be that interesting to me either. I just do the necessary! Good job for writing today.

    • Yup completely about makeup. They do ‘outfit of the day’ too, but I’m staying very clear of that. Something about posing with a very put together outfit just doesn’t do it for me. Unless they’ll appreciate my suspenders and top hat….
      But still no.
      I’m like you, just the necessary.

  11. I put on make up, I have long hair and I only wear dresses and skirts. Still, they say I am a man! Maybe it is because I drink beer, I use the F word sometimes and I don’t want to get married. Who knows? :))))) Bye for now, I have to go see how many grapes I can fit into my mouth:)

  12. Good to see you battling through the block. I just recovered, myself. It’s debilitating when it happens. I took a couple days off and didn’t think about anything. I played a bunch of Yatzy Addict on the iPad, and then I realized I couldn’t stop, and I laughed about it, and wrote a post. Funny how it just comes to you at the right times?

    • I’m glad you recovered. Your post about that was very funny. I love when it just comes to you all of a sudden when you’ve been hitting your wall against a head for so long……wait what? That wasn’t intentional, but you get what I mean 🙂

Leave a Reply

