Life and Other Funny Things

Mom.

cute-meme-generator-i-love-you-mommy-happy-mother-s-day-cb426a

You’ve been my everything since forever
My best friend, my rock, my mom
You’re like Wonder Woman
But better
There aren’t enough words for me to tell you
How much I love you
Will this very badly written poem do?

Dear  Mom,
Sorry about the poem. I tried. *head hanging down in shame*
Next year I’ll go with Hallmark, I promise.
Love always,
Your Four Eyes

Wishing all the mothers of the world a very Happy Mother’s Day! You make the world a better place. The ways you love never cease to amaze me. None of you are less than a real life superhero.

Enhanced by Zemanta
45 thoughts on “Mom.

  1. We are not all writers nor are we all poets. Just acknowledging that special person on this special day will suffice.

  2. I loved your poem because you wrote it and if your mom is better than Wonder Woman, that explains why you are such a fantastic person as well! Your mom would love this I am sure. She would probably print it out and stick it on the refrigerator. I think I may do that too! Thanks for the great entertainment!

    • Haha! The refrigerator? Gosh nobody’s put anything of mine on the refrigerator in years! I so miss that.
      Thank you, Jon, you are the sweetest! You always make me smile 🙂

    • Thanks, Rohan, that’s so sweet!

      Haha! Loving the picture, the Easy/Hard cracked me up! So glad it made you think of me 😀

      Hope your having a great Monday (if I can count on anyone’s Monday to be Monday blues-free, it’s yours!)

Leave a Reply

