Life and Other Funny Things

You Know You’re An Adult When…

  1. You buy gallons of ice cream from the supermarket because it’s cheaper.
  2. You go an entire weekend at home without eating all the ice cream in the fridge.
  3. You successfully make instant ramen, without looking at the instructions. *feels like a rockstar*
  4. You know how to fold the sheets in perfect rectangles, even the fitted ones with the elastic on them.
  5. You say “I guess I’ll vacuum” and it’s not to drown out your mom’s voice as she harps on about how she’s never going to be a grandmother.
  6. You walk into a bar and nobody asks you for your ID.

club-1

club-2

  1. You look at the expiry date before you drink the milk straight out of the carton.
  2. You own a mason jar. Which you use for things other than its primary purpose.
  3. Your greatest fears in order are: Death, Rapists, and credit card bills.
  4. After asking about your age, the doctor says that it’s time for a routine health checkup.

doc

what

 

Adulting. Love it.

What’s your favorite part of being an adult?

26 thoughts on “You Know You’re An Adult When…

    • Woohoo! That sounds like fun. I’ll do pretty much anything to make people get the remote for me. Bossing them around to do more stuff just sounds way more fun.
      I can’t wait!

  1. I am so happy you are back! I have to catch up on your posts. I’ve been a bit down lately (they don’t card me either), but you certainly cheer me up. I can make ramen and mac n cheese. I am a rock star too!

Leave a comment